Log and firewood delivery in Haywards Heath
A Haywards Heath stove owner who types “log delivery Haywards Heath” or “firewood Haywards Heath” usually wants a load that will reach their postcode, a clear bag or volume, and wood dry enough for a stove. The town sits in Mid Sussex, with Lindfield, Cuckfield and Burgess Hill close by.
Suppliers in the current database
Log Price Guide records name Haywards Heath on several listings. Confirm your address with the business.
Ogs Logs is based in Balcombe, north of the town. The listing shows kiln-dried and seasoned hardwood in half-cubic-metre bags, plus kindling, with prices on enquiry. Delivery is local doorstep delivery for the Sussex service area. Named towns include Balcombe, Haywards Heath and Hassocks. The listing shows a Google rating of 5 from 56 reviews.
Dry Logs Ltd is based at Henfield / Hassocks. Products include premium dry logs, kiln dried logs and barrow bags. Published figures are premium dry logs at £140 per 0.9 cubic metres, and kiln dried at £160 with the unit not stated. Delivery is crane van delivery from half-tonne upwards. Named areas include West Sussex and Haywards Heath. The listing shows a Google rating of 3.9 from 22 reviews.
NFP Forestry is based at Itchingfield / Horsham. The listing shows kiln dried ash, mixed hardwood and kindling. Published figures are mixed hardwood at £130 and ash at £140, with the unit not stated. Delivery is free within 15 miles of Horsham. Named towns include Horsham and Haywards Heath. The listing shows a Google rating of 5 from 86 reviews.
Two Lewes listings also name the town: Tree Amigos (seasoned and kiln-dried hardwood, stacking, prices on enquiry, Google rating 4.9 from 30 reviews) and Lewes Logs (hardwood air-dried for at least 18 months, prices on enquiry, Google rating 3.7 from 3 reviews). Coverage records also name Just Log It, which lists kiln-dried ash at £169.50 per 0.75 cubic metre bag including delivery and VAT, records Woodsure, and points to a full town list, so confirm Haywards Heath is on it. Heritage Products is on the same coverage record, but the delivery area is not published, so confirm the address. Published figures include a 1.2 cubic metre bulk bag at £256.57.
The West Sussex county list
Haywards Heath is named on the West Sussex log suppliers hub. That page currently gathers 15 published listings that name West Sussex as a base or delivery area. Where confirmed prices exist, the hub shows published bag prices from £6 to £190 and bulk bag prices from £95 to £256.57. Confirm the current price and unit with the business.
If your address is in Lindfield, Cuckfield or Burgess Hill, start with the same listings and confirm the postcode. Hassocks is named on the Ogs Logs and Dry Logs Ltd listings, but that is not a Burgess Hill delivery claim. See firewood delivery across Sussex, Surrey and Kent and how to choose a log supplier near you.
What Haywards Heath buyers should check
A town-centre terrace and a rural lane towards Balcombe or Cuckfield can sit in different delivery rules. A free 15-mile radius from Horsham, as published on the NFP Forestry listing, will cover many Haywards Heath addresses and may not cover every outlying postcode.
- Whether delivery is free, radius-based, quoted after a postcode, or extra on a small order.
- Whether the price is for a net, barrow bag, bulk bag, crate or loose load, and what volume arrives in cubic metres.
- Whether the product is kiln-dried, seasoned or Ready to Burn.
See what a cubic metre, a bulk bag and a loose load mean before you treat two bag names as the same amount of wood.
Moisture, Ready to Burn and labels
GOV.UK guidance on selling wood for domestic use in England says wood sold for household heating in volumes of less than 2 cubic metres must be certified Ready to Burn, which confirms a moisture content of 20 percent or less. Sales of 2 cubic metres or more do not need that certificate, but the seller must give you the official customer notice on drying and moisture. The Ready to Burn scheme, run by Woodsure for wood fuel on behalf of Defra, uses the same moisture rule. HETAS says you should only burn wood at 20 percent moisture or less.
A small bag, net or loose drop under 2 cubic metres should show the logo, the supplier name and the certification number. Kiln-dried and seasoned are drying methods, not a substitute for the certificate. See Ready to Burn firewood, kiln-dried versus seasoned logs, and kiln dried logs in Sussex.
After the lorry leaves
Dry wood can take on rain again on an open drive. Have a store ready: a roof, air through the sides, and the stack raised off the soil. See how to store firewood outdoors and, for a large winter load, buying logs in winter.
Log Price Guide is a free directory. Optional listing plans are Featured at £95 a year and Premium at £199 a year. Then find local log suppliers or open the supplier database. Published figures are snapshots. Confirm volume and delivery with the business before you pay.
Common questions
Who delivers logs to Haywards Heath?
Current Log Price Guide records that name Haywards Heath include Ogs Logs, based in Balcombe; Dry Logs Ltd, based at Henfield / Hassocks; NFP Forestry, based at Itchingfield / Horsham, which records a delivery to Haywards Heath; Tree Amigos and Lewes Logs, both based in Lewes; and Just Log It, whose coverage record names the town. Confirm your address with the business before you order.
What published prices are shown for Haywards Heath log suppliers?
Dry Logs Ltd publishes premium dry logs at £140 per 0.9 cubic metres. NFP Forestry publishes mixed hardwood at £130 and ash at £140, with the unit not stated. Just Log It publishes kiln-dried ash at £169.50 per 0.75 cubic metre bag, including delivery and VAT. Heritage Products publishes a 1.2 cubic metre bulk bag at £256.57. Ogs Logs, Tree Amigos and Lewes Logs list prices on enquiry. Confirm the current price and unit with the business.
Does firewood delivered to Haywards Heath need to be Ready to Burn?
GOV.UK says wood sold for domestic use in England in volumes of less than 2 cubic metres must be certified Ready to Burn, which confirms a moisture content of 20 percent or less. A sale of 2 cubic metres or more does not need that certificate, but the seller must give you the official customer notice on drying and moisture.
What should I confirm before a Haywards Heath log delivery?
Confirm that the supplier delivers to your Haywards Heath or Mid Sussex postcode, whether delivery is included, the delivered volume in cubic metres, whether the wood is kiln-dried, seasoned or Ready to Burn, and where the bag or load will be placed. Then find local log suppliers on Log Price Guide and confirm those details on the listing and with the business.
